Second-hand Grace Kelly Vibes

Tanja x Vintage mid-res-23

A little while back one of my friends said she wants to do a vintage themed photoshoot with some of her friends and she asked me if I had any clothes she could use for it. My initial reaction was that I only have a couple of things, but sure she can use them. When I went through my wardrobe looking for vintage-y clothes, I ended up finding quite a pile. My teenage dream of looking like a 50s housewife has clearly lived on without me even fully realising it. I should really take more advantage of those clothes, especially since they can look as stunning as in these pictures!

Here Tanja is wearing a dress I bought from Zadaa. I instantly fell in love with the 50s vibes of the dress (though it’s not authentic vintage) and couldn’t wait to wear it – I bought it for my graduation party which we were supposed to have last December, but ended up having the party in May, so I had to wait so long! Tanja is also wearing authentic vintage gloves from Ruutu Rouva, a secondhand belt from Fida, and my wedding shoes that I bought at a flea market.

Tanja x Vintage mid-res-49

Tanja x Vintage mid-res-29

Tanja x Vintage mid-res-19Tanja x Vintage mid-res-54Tanja x Vintage mid-res-16Tanja x Vintage mid-res-86Tanja x Vintage mid-res-65

Here Tanja is wearing one of my all time favourite dresses: my mom’s old vintage dress, which has featured in my blog before. She’s added a tulle skirt underneath to add a bit more of a 50s shape to it. The belt is secondhand from UFF as are the shoes.

Tanja x Vintage mid-res-76Tanja x Vintage mid-res-74Tanja x Vintage mid-res-69

This outfit is actually only 50% secondhand, since the hat was bought last year in Thailand in the hopes that it would protect me at least a little bit from the sun (I burnt all over the place, despite trying to cover up and use sunscreen…). The shirt I bought from H&M years ago, before I was that passionate about ethical clothing. I’m pretty sure it’s beyond 30 wears though!

The pants and shoes are from UFF – and the pants have also been featured in this blog in one of my earliest posts, before I realised they’re way cuter worn high-waisted.

Thank you to Tanja, Noora, and Nina for these amazing photos!

Photos by Noora Sahinmäki

Hair by Nina Vierimaa

Model Tanja Salminen

2 Comments

  1. Hi leafable Team,

    My name is Anuj Agarwal. I’m Founder of Feedspot.

    I would like to personally congratulate you as your blog leafable has been selected by our panelist as one of the Top 100 Vegan Fashion Blogs on the web.

    http://blog.feedspot.com/vegan_fashion_blogs/

    I personally give you a high-five and want to thank you for your contribution to this world. This is the most comprehensive list of Top 100 Vegan Fashion Blogs on the internet and I’m honored to have you as part of this!

    Also, you have the honor of displaying the badge on your blog.

    Best,
    Anuj

    Like

Leave a Reply

